Troumaca announce debut album details – free download track available

Troumaca have announced details of the debut album, The Grace, which will be released on August 26.

The 11-track LP will be released through Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood Recordings label. The Birmingham band were signed up by the taste-making DJ after he watched them perform at last year’s Mostly Jazz, Funk & Soul Festival.

The Grace will showcase their trademark dreamy blend of tropical rhythms, textured beats and inventive bass music and features crowd favourites such as Sanctify and Lady Colour, the only track to be taken from February’s Virgin Island EP.

Anyone who pre-orders the debut album from iTunes will get a free instant download of album track The Sun (listen below).

The Grace by Troumaca is released on August 26 and available here. Full tracklisting:

01. Trees
02. Sanctify
03. Gold, Women & Wine
04. Kingdom
05. The Sun
06. Interlude (Words)
07. Tiger Eye
08. Ivory
09. Layou
10. Lady Colour
11. The Grace

Troumaca are live at the Mostly Jazz, Funk & Soul Festival in Moseley Park on July 5, ticket details here. Read our full interview with the band in the June edition of Brum Notes Magazine.

Listen to The Sun below:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here