Playlist: This is Tmrw January Mix

Independent local promoters This is Tmrw have today released their January mixtape, the first instalment in a new monthly mix series from the collective.

Clocking in at just over an hour, the playlist contains tunes from William Onyeabor, Erol Alkan and dEbruit amongst others as well as London-based tribal groove duo, Jungle, who play for the promoters in March. Meshing sounds from disco to balearic and driven by a swelling undercurrent of house, it marks a wonderfully exciting beginning.

Matt Beck of This is Tmrw said of the concept:

“The monthly mix series is our showcase of what we’re playing when we DJ out, so the emphasis is definitely on dancefloor stuff! It’s mainly new music, but we’ll be throwing in some classics to boot!”

The tracklisting for the January mix is as follows:

1. William Onyeabor – Body and Soul
2. Jungle – The Heat
3. Jessy Lanza – Keep Moving
4. The XX – Swept Away (Round remix)
5. Psychemagik – Beauty and the Bass
6. Teedra Moses – Be Your Girl (Kaytranada Edition)
7. Marvin & Guy – Shot Me
8. DJ Koze – Magical Boy (Matthew Herbert Version)
9. Todd Terje – Spiral
10. Erol Alkan – A Hold on Love
11. Troumaca – The Grace (Kyodai Remix)
12. Omar Souleyman – Shift Al Mani (Crackboy Remix)
13. John Wizards – Muizenberg (2 Bears Remix)
14. dEbruit – Alkoan Baladi
15. DJ Rashad – Drank, Kush, Barz (Ft. DJ Spinn)

Listen to This Is Tmrw’s January Mix below or via SoundCloud.

The next mixtape drops mid-February.

For more information on This is Tmrw and their upcoming shows, visit

Buy tickets for Jungle at the Hare & Hounds on March 20, here.

Artwork: Lewes Herriot


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here